top of page

Bookstagram's You Have To Follow!


I love books! I love taking photos! Where does this all collide? INSTAGRAM! There are accounts on this wonderful app where the owners of the account upload book photos. This is also known as bookstagram, the best and friendliest Instagram community EVER!

1) @EpicReads

Not only do they have the most relatable book videos on youtube but their Instagram is pretty great too! (I miss Aubrey! If, you are epic reads addicted, I mean, watch epic reads than I'm sure that you can relate!)

2) @Paper Fury

Wait a minute I heard that she has the funniest blog on the internet and an amazing bookstagram, is this true? YES! And because of that, I'm starting to think that she might be a super smart alien that came to Earth to show us all how un-smart we are!

3) @ursula_uriarte

If you are a bookstragammer or a bookstagram follower and you don't know about Ursula, have you been living underneath a rock? Her photos are amazing and as a bookstramgrammer, it can be really hard not to get jealous because of her stellar pictures!

4) @yabookgram

Okay, I am so sorry about the continual self-promotion but I do exist, right (or do I?) Even though my bookstragram needs some work, your support is really helpful and we can all be one big, book loving community on Instagram together!

5) @future librarians

Saturation and a super creative name, the future librarian's account feels like a birthday party! Plus the photos are great! One of my favorites is the one below:

So, although this is only five Instagram accounts, there are many more out there that I didn't get to mention (because 5 just felt like a good number, you know?) Including: @eviebookish because of the hard work that really comes through on her account @readingoncloud9 because of their perfectly organized photos #goals @crimeofrhyme because food, duh! @jenniferwindram because she is a true hidden gem with beautiful photos! @emdawgreads because minimalism.

What are your favorite bookstagrams? If you previously didn't know about them, what do think of this amazing discovery?

-Ella


bottom of page