top of page

Books I Can't Wait To Read Over Break!


The beach, riptide waves carrying me into the depths of the ocean and crushing me. If you can't tell I don't really like the ocean because well, it's, it's, it's, scary, okay? But I do like reading (and spending time with family, sure, that too...) so I'm super excited to have a break from school where I can relax and spend time with my grandmother and grandfather in sunny Flordia (although it is supposed to rain a lot, so not so sunny? Does that mean more time to read and less subblock? Score!)

Therefore, if I'm going to have extra time I may as well read and read some more because 83 TBR books are calling my name, Ella, Ella, Ella! Let's see If I can read 83 books over my five-day break! I hope you guys know that I'm kidding, right? Anyway, here are the books I am most excited to read over break and why:

(Click books to go to their Goodreads page)

Velvet Undercover: On break you have to read some sort of drama/romance novel! So that's why I can't wait to read Velvet Undercover! I also see it having a lot of woman power, plot twists and deception!

Revenge And The Wild: It's a stand-alone western YA novel! Do I need to continue? Okay, fine. Becuase this book is a standalone you don't have to worry about sequels and when they're coming out and the like! Plus, this books sounds really original and action packed. It's also a YA western, did I say that already? This book doesn't make me think of break but I still want to read it over break anyway!

These Broken Stars: I know you guys are all probably thinking: Ella you haven't read this yet? Do you even have a Goodreads? Well, actually I do, my username is Ella A, you guys should all go and check in out! But in all seriousness, I am kind of ashamed that I haven't read this yet with all they hype and everything. Plus, I don't ever really read sci-fi novels and I'm trying to read more of them! I feel like this book could be fun to read over break because it's short and should have a lot of action to keep me entertained! (there is no wi-fi at my grandmother's house, so entertainment is good!)

Passenger: I'm actually thinking about playing the violin and the main character in Passenger, Etta Spencer plays the violin so I was hoping I could learn more about it from her! Not only that but Passenger includes time travel and I love, love, love time travel! I feel like this book could be really exciting to read over break because of the time travel aspect and romance!

So, overall break this year will hopefully to be full of amazing books!

What books do you want to read over break?

-Ella


bottom of page