top of page

Ella's Best Halloween Reads!



Blood And Salt by Kim Ligget

"When you fall in love, you will carve out your heart and throw it into the deepest ocean. You will be all in- blood and salt."

I am in the middle of this book and it's really good! I agree when the author calls it "hor-mance" (from a post on goodreads) this book is horror and romance! I also got to meet the auothor and she's really nice! This book is getting me really psyched for Halloween and I'm sure it will make you excited too!

Bunnicula by Deborah and James Howe

"BEWARE THE HARE!Is he or isn't he a vampire?"

I loved Margot's idea of adding this Halloween classic to her post! I am giving her full credit for thinking of this book, though! Bunnicula is a really cute middle-grade book that's super fun (and not too scary, I promise!) to get you into Halloween mood!

Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

[Insert scary quote that I couldn't find]

I'm going, to be honest, I have not read this book, but it seems scary and it got really good reviews!


bottom of page